contact
support
Download
order
news
AGG Software Forums
November 11, 2024, 03:44:39 AM
Welcome,
Guest
. Please
login
or
register
.
Did you miss your
activation email?
1 Hour
1 Day
1 Week
1 Month
Forever
Login with username, password and session length
News
: Welcome on our forum!
Home
Help
Search
Login
Register
AGG Software Forums
>
Online Help Center
>
Data loggers and plug-ins
>
SQL Database Pro
Pages: [
1
]
« previous
next »
Print
Author
Topic: SQL Database Pro (Read 18125 times)
amikhailov
Newbie
Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 4
SQL Database Pro
«
on:
February 20, 2017, 10:32:28 PM »
Recently we have upgraded from the Advanced Serial Data Logger to the Data Logger Suite.
Unfortunately some of the SQL queries do not work anymore. The typical example is like this
IF :P4 = 1
BEGIN
UPDATE serialSKU
SET SKU = (SELECT modelNum FROM instanceNum WHERE instanceNum = :P3)+:P2
WHERE serialNum = :P1
END
SQL editor gives an error message [Field 'P4' is of an unknown type]. How could I declare the parameter :P4 if no parameter is created after the editor error?
The query
UPDATE serialSKU
SET SKU = (SELECT modelNum FROM instanceNum WHERE instanceNum = :P3)+:P2
WHERE serialNum = :P1
works just fine and creates parameters P1, P2, P3.
Logged
Arthur Grasin
Tech. Support
Administrator
Hero Member
Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 806
Re: SQL Database Pro
«
Reply #1 on:
February 21, 2017, 08:30:02 AM »
Hello,
Please, update the plugin:
http://www.aggsoft.com/download/sqldbpro.exe
this problem has been fixed.
Logged
amikhailov
Newbie
Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 4
Re: SQL Database Pro
«
Reply #2 on:
February 21, 2017, 09:41:33 AM »
Fixed. Thanks a lot.
Logged
amikhailov
Newbie
Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 4
Re: SQL Database Pro
«
Reply #3 on:
February 22, 2017, 10:02:03 PM »
Unfortunately the fix does not work. The server drops the connection, the error message is the same [Field 'P4' is of an unknown type]
Logged
Arthur Grasin
Tech. Support
Administrator
Hero Member
Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 806
Re: SQL Database Pro
«
Reply #4 on:
February 23, 2017, 09:01:57 AM »
This error may appear if a variable that should be assigned to :P4 does not exist in some data packets.
Logged
amikhailov
Newbie
Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 4
Re: SQL Database Pro
«
Reply #5 on:
February 23, 2017, 12:47:47 PM »
It is not the case -- the data packet is a barcode scaner output, no blanks, no losses.
Each time I scan -- each time I get the error message [Field 'P4' is of an unknown type]. At the moment P4 is automatically created in parameters section and is manually assigned to the parser variable.
Logged
Pages: [
1
]
Print
« previous
next »
Jump to:
Please select a destination:
-----------------------------
News & Feedbacks
-----------------------------
=> News and Updates
=> Site Comments
-----------------------------
Online Help Center
-----------------------------
=> Advanced Serial Port Monitor
=> Data loggers and plug-ins
=> Data loggers ActiveX
=> Advanced USB Port Monitor
=> Virtual Null Modem
=> Software for DNC and CNC
=> Other questions
-----------------------------
Development
-----------------------------
=> Feature Requests
Loading...