AGG Software Forums
February 21, 2019, 12:41:04 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome on our forum!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  

Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Adv TCP/IP Data logger  (Read 23778 times)
jouniraiha
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 7


View Profile
« on: June 30, 2009, 08:29:27 AM »

Hi I am evaluating TCP data logger. My intention is to read from one TCP port (got that working), transform the data and redirect it to another TCP port. I downloaded redirection plugin, but how to make this process happen, i.e. parse and output only the parts of the string required and push it into another TCP port?
I will purchase a license if this is possible and easy to do.
Logged
Arthur Grasin
Tech. Support
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 762



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2009, 08:49:27 AM »

Could you post your data example and describe what do you want to redirect from this data?
Logged
jouniraiha
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2009, 09:35:38 AM »

Hi,

here is one example of data I would like to process before redirecting it to another port:
info=ch=0&configmask=128&almnum=1&almnumold=0&ev0[sts=begin,tp=appear,zn=2,rl=4,bb=46488:37822:3805:4629,oc=-1]&timestamp=1245752047,447770

I am interested to forward only [sts=begin,tp=appear,zn=2,oc=-1] or [sts=begin,tp=appear,zn=2]
Logged
Arthur Grasin
Tech. Support
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 762



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: October 20, 2010, 10:00:00 AM »

Please, look at attached images. Please, note, that you should create 2 configurations. In my case, 10.153.133.132:3001 will receive the data and will redirect parsed values to 10.153.133.132:3002.


* s1.jpg (46.94 KB, 467x456 - viewed 19 times.)

* s2.JPG (43.77 KB, 436x415 - viewed 16 times.)

* s3.JPG (24.84 KB, 436x415 - viewed 15 times.)

* s4.JPG (23.02 KB, 348x223 - viewed 17 times.)
Logged
jouniraiha
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: June 30, 2009, 01:37:10 PM »

Hi,
thanks, now I get the data redirected, but how about the transforming? I need to drop some data away from input string, like
input: [sts=begin,tp=appear,zn=2,rl=4,bb=46488:37822:3805:4629,oc=-1]
output: [sts=begin,tp=appear,zn=2,oc=-1]
Logged
Arthur Grasin
Tech. Support
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 762



View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: June 30, 2009, 06:08:00 PM »

You may use the Expressions plugin and transform the FULL_DATA_PACKET variable. Just place, the Expressions plugin before the Data redirection plugin. Is the format of this string constant? For example, the oc=-1 is last in the string...
Logged
jouniraiha
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: July 01, 2009, 07:23:28 AM »

Hi,
oc= is static, but the value varies, ([\-\d]+) should match. The string ends with ].
Logged
Arthur Grasin
Tech. Support
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 762



View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: July 01, 2009, 10:46:16 AM »

Hello.

Please, look at attached images.

All parser items from 3rd image are attached in the "attempt1.txt" file. You may load it on the "Data parsing" page.

The expression from the last images is:

Code:
FULL_DATA_PACKET='['+ITEM_STS+','+ITEM_TP+','+ITEM_ZN+','+ITEM_OC+']'


* s1.jpg (46.85 KB, 467x456 - viewed 9 times.)

* s2.JPG (43.73 KB, 436x415 - viewed 9 times.)

* s3.JPG (35.16 KB, 436x415 - viewed 11 times.)

* s4.JPG (23.43 KB, 468x300 - viewed 14 times.)
* attempt1.txt (0.18 KB - downloaded 4 times.)
Logged
jouniraiha
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: July 01, 2009, 11:52:30 AM »

OK, thanks. I will try that.

What license do I need, if I want to use this parsing feature and redirecting? Is Professional enough?
Logged
Arthur Grasin
Tech. Support
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 762



View Profile WWW
« Reply #9 on: July 01, 2009, 12:38:24 PM »

No, you need the Enterprise license. Only this license supports filter plugins, that you need in your configuration.
Logged
jouniraiha
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: December 23, 2010, 11:00:00 AM »

Hi, I registered and purchased enterprise version, but when I try to run it either desktop or service mode, it will stop working in ~7 minutes. Here attached prints from event log. From application log I see only messages, no errors.

How can I check that the registration is OK and there are no trial limitations for number of messages or time limitations?


BR:Jouni

* adv_ip_events.doc (68.5 KB - downloaded 5 times.)
Logged
Arthur Grasin
Tech. Support
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 762



View Profile WWW
« Reply #11 on: July 14, 2009, 10:56:18 AM »

It is necessary to verify that the service can read from the following registry node (the key is stored there).

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\AGG Software\Advanced TCP/IP Data Logger

Please, note that the service starts with the "LOCAL SYSTEM" account rights (by default of course).
Logged
jouniraiha
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: July 14, 2009, 12:18:44 PM »

Hi,

I created a dedicated local user account for the service, put that user in local administrators and the service could start. Now it run longer than ever, but still only ~45 minutes. What I should try next? Do you need any special logs? What to turn on?
Logged
Arthur Grasin
Tech. Support
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 762



View Profile WWW
« Reply #13 on: January 13, 2011, 11:00:00 AM »

Please, activate the program log file with all types of messages (Program options - Protocol and error handling) and post this log here.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines