AGG Software Forums
October 18, 2019, 11:37:00 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome on our forum!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  

Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Plugins will not load  (Read 12279 times)
Robert E.
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 2


View Profile
« on: March 12, 2009, 06:21:09 PM »

Hi, I have downloaded the trial version of the Advanced Serial Port Monitor.  We need to collect data from a gage and input this data into Excel or Access.  I have downloaded the plugins to do this.

I have installed the plugins, but they do not show up as an option in the software.  If I move the .dll files from the individual plugin folders within the plugin folder to the main plugin folder, the software will not open.

This is for a very important project that I must get working within the next couple of days.  If all works well, I will be purchasing several copies of this software.

I would greatly appreciate a quick response.

Kind Regards,
Bob Eyster
Logged
Arthur Grasin
Tech. Support
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 765



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2009, 10:00:00 AM »

Is it possible you need to download our Advanced Serial Data Logger software? Because this software only can export to Excel or Access.
Logged
Robert E.
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 13, 2009, 10:00:00 AM »

Yes, I am using the Advanced Serial Data Logger.

I installed this on a Windows 2000 machine.
Logged
Arthur Grasin
Tech. Support
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 765



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: April 13, 2009, 10:00:00 AM »

You initial post refers to the Advanced Serial Port Monitor software, therefore I've asked about ASDL.

Please,

1. move all plugins to the initial location
2. activate the program protocol file. It is possible the program generates any error messages (look at the attached image)

Also, I can try to connect your PC with help of our remote support tool and fix this problem shortly.
Remote support tool: http://www.aggsoft.com/aggsoft-remote-support.exe


* screenshot.JPG (39.32 KB, 470x455 - viewed 7 times.)
« Last Edit: March 13, 2009, 01:50:29 PM by Arthur Grasin » Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines