Title: How to setup parser for datatime containing millisecond info.? Post by: ccdr on April 26, 2017, 11:17:35 AM The DataTime parser in Data logger suite supports YYYY.MM.DD.HH.NN.SS.
However, my data source comes up with extra millisecond information following SS. How can I parse them altogether? Thanks. Title: Re: How to setup parser for datatime containing millisecond info.? Post by: Arthur Grasin on April 26, 2017, 01:47:05 PM Hello,
Could you post a real example? Title: Re: How to setup parser for datatime containing millisecond info.? Post by: ccdr on April 27, 2017, 07:01:51 AM Hello, Like following format. How to properly parse the last three digits into DateTime data type?Could you post a real example? 2017-04-27 12:01:20:104 2017-04-27 12:01:20:384 2017-04-27 12:01:20:664 2017-04-27 12:01:20:944 2017-04-27 12:01:21:224 2017-04-27 12:01:21:503 2017-04-27 12:01:21:824 Title: Re: How to setup parser for datatime containing millisecond info.? Post by: Arthur Grasin on April 27, 2017, 07:32:43 AM Please, try the following format:
YYYY"-"MM"-"DD HH":"NN":"SS":"ZZZ Title: Re: How to setup parser for datatime containing millisecond info.? Post by: ccdr on May 03, 2017, 10:59:55 AM Unfortunately, this does not work.
TIME[7] does not contain any ZZZ info. in it. Title: Re: How to setup parser for datatime containing millisecond info.? Post by: Arthur Grasin on May 03, 2017, 12:02:55 PM The variable will contains milliseconds, but our software does not display it. You may use this data to export ms to a database, for example.
Title: Re: How to setup parser for datatime containing millisecond info.? Post by: ccdr on May 04, 2017, 09:56:50 AM No. I've checked the variable does not transfer the ZZZ to the database(postgresql). I was using TEXT datatype to receive this TIME[7] variable.
Title: Re: How to setup parser for datatime containing millisecond info.? Post by: Arthur Grasin on May 11, 2017, 08:45:20 AM I'm sorry for my late reply.
I've verified the parser and it can extract millisecond. To convert date and time with millisecond to a string you may use an expression like: TIME1=FORMATDATETIME('HH:NN:SS.ZZZ', StartTime) Then insert the new "TIME1" variable to your database. |